Thursday, 31 December 2009

Update - last one of 2009

First off, the New Year's Day extravanganza is about to go off!
Flyer below but you should all know about it anyway... all advanced tickets have now gone but there should be a few on the door.
GET THERE EARLY! I'll be dishing out the deepness downstairs.

Secondly, Stuart and myself did our 'Best of 2009' Faith show last night - TOTP style soundclash, links below:



Thirdly, Ministry of Sound Radio asked me to contribute to their 'Decade of Dance' shows.
For some reason I chose 2005 - my selection can be found HERE.

Tracklist below:

Kate Bush - Sunset
7 Samurai - Marvin (GAMM)
Rhymefest - These Days (J records)
Juelz Santana - Oh Yes (Def Jam)
Fujiya & Miyagi - In One Ear and Out The Other (Tirk)
Skream - Midnight Request Line (Tempa)
King Kooba - San Salvador (Freerange)
Alden Tyrell - Disco Lunar Module (Lindstrom & Prins Thomas mix)
Theo Parrish - Falling Up (Carl Craig rmx) (Third Ear)
Femi Kuti - Traitors of Africa (Q's Treacherous Beats) (Restricted Access recs)
Argy - Love Dose (Luciano rmx)
Solid Groove- This is Sick

Lastly, William and myself have finalised details of the January Secret Order party.
We're gonna be welcoming Ben UFO from the magnificent Hessle Audio (one of my fave labels of 2009) alongside the superb Ross Allen.
Expect H.O.U.S.E, dubstep, dancehall, techno and stuff to make you dance.
Flyer attached, should be a hot night so hope to see you there.

Uber modern 'event' pages here:



Happy New Year


Thursday, 10 December 2009

NYD bigness

New Radio - Me and Me

Me joined by me talking to me.


Danton Eeprom - Give Me Pain
Floating Points - Argonaut II
Anton Zap - Pastilla
Darkstar - Aidy's Girl is a Computer
Shackleton - No More (Negative Thoughts)
Jose James - Untold (Joy Orbison rmx)
Four Tet - Love Cry (Joy Orbison rmx)
DJ Sprinkles - House Music is Controllable Desire You Can Own
Danton Eeprom - Tight
Hardway Bros - Pegasus In The Dark
Siopis - Really Love Ya
Tony Lionni - Sky's The Limit
Instra:mental - Leave It All Behind
Moodymanc - Omlette (DPlay rmx)
Damien Schwartz - Holloway
Omar S - Day
Iz & Diz - Mouth (Pepe Braddock rmx)
Ricardo Villalobos - Pilgrim
Sahin Meyer - World Cup of the Future (Jacek Sienkiewicz rmx)
Horacio - Durango

Hour 1

Hour 2